

International Ballet Competition 亞洲國際芭蕾舞大賽

2021

26th December, 2021 Video Competition

Solo	

8010			
Senior Division			
Silver Medal	Mia Zanardo	Alegria Dance Studios	Australia
Bronze Medal	Amber Mitchell-Knight	The National Theatre Ballet School	Australia
4th Place	Idelle Lauryn G. Buhia	Ballet Philippines	Philippines
Junior B Division			
Silver Medal	Hsin-Chien Chen	I Shin Dance Studio	Chinese Taipei
Bronze Medal	Ng Tiffany Ka Ip	Dance Beyond Dance	Hong Kong SAR China
4th Place	Vian Reign Pelegrin	Steps Dance Studio - Sofia Zobel Elizalde	Philippines
5th Place	Ema Takahashi	Convergence Dance Studios	New Zealand
Junior A Division			
Gold Medal	Manon Baranger	Melbourne Academy Of The Arts	Australia
Silver Medal	Juan Angelo De Leon	Lisa Macuja School Of Ballet	Philippines
Bronze Medal	Nicole Kosasih Widjaja	Marlupi Dance Academy	Indonesia
4th place	Maia Weisinger Braun	Melbourne Academy Of The Arts	Australia
5th place	Tsz Ching Tai	Suzhou Chang Yi Dance School	China
6th place	Mantraa Rane	Melbourne Academy Of The Arts	Australia
6th place	Sydney Tang Xuan Yu	The Ballet School Singapore	Singapore
8th place	Hannah Saito	Prima Youth Classical Academy	Australia
Performance B Division			
Gold Medal	Shaqueena Hutasoit	Marlupi Dance Academy	Indonesia
Silver Medal	Tamison Soppet	Convergence Dance Studios	New Zealand
Bronze Medal	Chloe Lahood	Melbourne Academy Of The Arts	Australia
Merit Prize	Caitlynn Lauren Senjaya	Clara School Of Ballet	Indonesia
Merit Prize	Daisy Sexton	Atelier Australia	Australia
Merit Prize	Jillian Chen Xuanru	Yan Ballet Academy	Singapore
Merit Prize	Krysante Shiren Bianinova	Arabesque Ballet Studio	Indonesia
Merit Prize	Mia Antoniou	Melbourne Academy Of The Arts	Australia
Encouragement Prize	Benjamin Groen	Papilio Atelier	New Zealand
Encouragement Prize	Davelyn Abraham	Clara School Of Ballet	Indonesia
Encouragement Prize	Florence Chong Wen Yu	Yan Ballet Academy	Singapore
Encouragement Prize	GaEun YANG	Pose Ballet Academy	South Korea
Encouragement Prize	Nadina Ayesha Hadien	Arabesque Ballet Studio	Indonesia
Encouragement Prize	Pin-Chiao Hsu	Zhongli Youth Ballet	Taiwan

Solo (continued)

Performance A Division			
Gold Medal	Graciella Anastasya Sutanto	Marlupi Dance Academy	Indonesia
Silver Medal	Tiffany Emmanuela Tanugraha	Marlupi Dance Academy	Indonesia
Bronze Medal	Yu Han Lim	Pei School Of Dance	Singapore
Merit Prize	Ellaina Josephine Yudiantyo	Marlupi Dance Academy - Citra Raya	Indonesia
Merit Prize	Eve Vlahodimos	Merbourne Academy of the Arts	Australia
Merit Prize	Jessica Diamanta Victoria	Marlupi Dance Academy - Citra Raya	Indonesia
Merit Prize	Kernise Wong Si Ngaa	Yan Ballet Academy	Singapore
Merit Prize	Tsai-Ching Chang	Zhongli Youth Ballet	Taiwan
Merit Prize	Valerieca Lunatia Tjahyono	Marlupi Dance Academy	Indonesia
Merit Prize	Zi Lin Ou	Suzhou Chang Yi Dance School	China
Encouragement Prize	Antonia Mak	Pointille	Spain
Encouragement Prize	Jillianne Ranae Aquino	Steps Dance Studio - Sofia Zobel Elizalde	Philippines
Encouragement Prize	Lim Xuan Carris	The Ballet School Singapore	Singapore
Encouragement Prize	Tzu-Chen LIN	I Shin Dance Studio	Chinese Taipei
Encouragement Prize	Yu Tong Lin	Suzhou Chang Yi Dance School	China

Scholarship/ Direct Entry/ Tuition Encouragement Prize

*Scholarship can only be honoured when and if borders re-open in 2022

The Australian Ballet School Invitee 2022 Scholarship	Manon Baranger	Melbourne Academy Of The Arts	Australia
The Australian Ballet School	Chloe Lahood	Melbourne Academy Of The Arts	Australia
ITP Scholarship 2022	Hannah Saito	Prima Youth Classical Academy	Australia
	Nicole Kosasih Widjaja	Marlupi Dance Academy	Indonesia
The Australian Ballet School ITP Scholarship 2022 (Personal Visit)	Tsz Ching Tai	Suzhou Chang Yi Dance School	China
	Juan Angelo De Leon	Lisa Macuja School Of Ballet	Philippines
Canada's National Ballet School	Manon Baranger	Melbourne Academy Of The Arts	Australia
Short Term Scholarship	Nicole Kosasih Widjaja	Marlupi Dance Academy	Indonesia
Dutch National Ballet Academy	Benjamin Groen	Papilio Atelier	New Zealand
Summer School 50% Tuition Scholarship	Juan Angelo De Leon	Lisa Macuja School Of Ballet	Philippines
Dutch National Ballet Academy	Tamison Soppet	Convergence Dance Studios	New Zealand
Summer School Acceptance	Krysante Shiren Bianinova	Arabesque Ballet Studio	Indonesia
New Zealand School of Dance National Scholars Programme 2022 Full Tuition	Tamison Soppet	Convergence Dance Studios	New Zealand
The Royal Ballet School Summer Intensive 2022 Tuition Scholarship	Manon Baranger	Melbourne Academy of the Arts	Australia
The Royal Ballet School	Shaqueena Hutasoit	Marlupi Dance Academy	Indonesia
Summer Intensive 2022 Direct Entry	Tamison Soppet	Convergence Dance Studios	New Zealand

Duo/Trio

Children Division			
Merit Award	"The Dance Space"	Dance Space by Ant	Thailand
Junior Division			
Merit Award	"Interstellar"	Lisa Macuja School of Ballet	Philippines
Senior Division			
Merit Award	"Hope"	Philemon Academy Foundation Inc.	Philippines

Group

Junior Division			
Silver Medal	"All Ways"	I Shin Dance Studio	Chinese Taipei
Merit Award	"Shadow"	The Ballet School Singapore	Singapore
Senior Division			
Gold Medal	"Border"	Lisa Macuja School of Ballet	Philippines
Bronze Medal	"Breathe"	Ballet Baguio	Philippines

*Orders on the winners' list are in alphabetical order of the names.

Final Jury

Anna CY Chan	The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts	Dean of School of Dance
Deborah Hess	Canada's National Ballet School	Senior Faculty Member
Ernst Meisner	Dutch National Ballet Academy	Artistic Director
Arlene Minkhorst	Tulsa Ballet Center for Dance Education	Director of Education
Lisa Pavane	The Australian Ballet School	Director
Samira Saidi	The Royal Ballet School	Head of Intensive Courses and International Relations
Garry Trinder, MNZM	New Zealand School of Dance	Director

Regionals Jury

George Birkadze	Boston Ballet School	Faculty Member
Fiona Brockway	The Royal Ballet	Former First Soloist
Kee-Juan Han	Singapore Ballet Academy	Principal
Anna Ishii	Les Grands Ballets Canadiens	Soloist
Min Jae Kwon	Universal Ballet Korea	Artist, AGP Alumnus
Li Yan	Beijing International Ballet and Choreography Competition	Artistic Director
Lin Mei Fang	Shanghai Dance School	Senior Lecturer
Lisa Macuja-Elizalde	Ballet Manila	Founder & Artistic Director
Eriko Ochiai	Hong Kong Ballet	Former Principal Dancer
Christian Tátchev	Queensland Ballet	Academy Director
Yuri Vyskubenko	Saransk State Opera and Ballet Theatre, Russia	Chief Choreographer

*Orders on the jury list are in alphabetical order of family names.